Posted by: edsyrett | 8 September 2008

Microsoft uses Flash to promote Vista


Despite that fact that Microsoft has SilverLight, its own competitor to Flash, Microsoft still chooses to use Flash to put a video of Bill Gates and Jerry Seinfeld in a shoe shop.  

Whatever the technology, the movie just makes me laugh…..

Jerry:   “Is that your toe?”

Bill:     “No”

Jerry    “What is it?”

Bill      “Leather”

The look that Bill gives Jerry at this point just cracks me up.   In my opinion it goes something like this…

If you worked for me at Microsoft I would have told you that you were a complete idiot and to get out my office….

Leave a Reply

Categories

